16 posts / 0 new
Last post
SlinkyMan's picture
Sep 2005
6 years ago

Its been a long time since I posted here looks like the site is running/looking way nicer than before. I'm an amateur (perhaps budding is a better word) recording engineer, my friend and I started recording music on my Mac with Tools LE. Neither of us own amps anymore so we plug DI into an Mbox and try to wrangle the sound digitally (we love shoegaze/psychedelic music).

Not long ago I had a trial version of IK Classiks Studio Reverb which had Inverse reverb and was pretty nice but I was wondering had anybody found other plugin reverbs w/inverse? Also does anybody who makes shoegaze/drone/experimental music on computers (DI/Synths/VST's) have any favorite virtual instruments or plugins which they swear by? I have no idea what to choose from the vast plugin world of drum-machines, delays, eq's, synths, etc. The sounds we are trying to achieve are much like Boris, My Bloody Valentine, Medicine, The Psychic Paramount, Aphex Twin... here are a few very recently recorded songs- http://www.myspace.com/mellowhollowlove

Hides-His-Eyes's picture
Apr 2009
4 years ago

Well i seriously like what you've done so far even if i'm no help!

myspace.com/notnowthishorizon
myspace.com/hideshiseyesmusic

SlinkyMan's picture
Sep 2005
6 years ago

Thank you. I wonder how many guitargeeks enjoy a bit of shoegaze these days. I seem to remember a while back there were quite a few fans.

earlyreflections's picture
Australia
Jul 2009
4 years ago

Welcome back Slinky! Your a fellow Australian also!! I'm from South Australia and quite a shoegazing fan indeed!